Panda Thoughts

A Step A day, Going on and on

Archive for July 4th, 2009

Adam Sandler – Grow Old with you

Posted by panda on July 4, 2009

A very sweet song…

Billy Idol (Speaking):] Good afternoon everyone.
We’re flying at 26,000 feet, moving
up to thirty thousand feet, and then we’ve got clear skies
all the way to Las Vegas, and right now we’re bringing you some in-flight
entertainment. One of our first-class passengers would like to sing you a song
inspired by one of our coach passengers, and since we let our first-class
passengers do pretty much whatever they want, here he is.

[Robbie Hart (Singing):]
I wanna make you smile whenever you’re sad
Carry you around when your arthritis is bad
All I wanna do is grow old with you

I’ll get your medicine when your tummy aches
Build you a fire if the furnace breaks
Oh it could be so nice, growing old with you

I’ll miss you
Kiss you
Give you my coat when you are cold

Need you
Feed you
Even let ya hold the remote control

So let me do the dishes in our kitchen sink
Put you to bed if you’ve had too much to drink
I could be the man who grows old with you
I wanna grow old with you

Posted in Video - S | Leave a Comment »

爱情海民歌餐厅

Posted by panda on July 4, 2009

I went out with B yesterday to a music café (爱情海民歌餐厅)and I truly enjoyed myself.  The artists for the second slot are 浩明,佩佩 and 杰豪 and they have great chemistry.  It was only much later then I realized that this is not their usual group.  浩明 and佩佩 are usually paired together with another guy instead of杰豪 but wow, they really impressed me.  They bantered back and fro like old friends and had everyone roaring in laughter.   I was quite lucky because the artists sang 2 songs (one of them was 失落沙洲) which I requested for.  I am surprised as usually I am not that lucky.  The artists were deciding on which duet songs they wanted to sing and they actually pinpointed and singled both of us girls out and ask us what songs we want as they are not confident in the 2 duet songs which the audience had requested for.  Coincidentally, one of the duet songs (不是我不明白) was requested by me and of course I requested them to sing it.    Actually these 3 artists are good and they even attempted songs they do not know how to sing and they are good at it (even when they fumbled over the words).   They even made up a last minute song called (等以下) and it is good.

 Maybe one day I should go visit 木船民歌餐厅 too.

**

Went to our old haunt after that and B is happy because her candy was always in her line of sight.  We managed to get his name and figured that his name does not suit him and he has lousy handwriting.  Instead of my usual yuan yang, I ordered hot barley yesterday.  My stomach had not been feeling well since yesterday morning and all I drank yesterday was tea, hot tea, cold barley and hot barley.  Anyway, we finally left the place at 3plus and by time we reached home it was 4am. I only managed to sleep at around 6am.  Poor B, she needs to go out at 7am and she did not sleep the whole night.  I wondered if she can enjoy herself today with her being super stone..

 **

Having problems in writing recently, the flow is just not there.  There are a lot of thoughts and a lot of things for me to write but it just does not come out right and it just don’t flow out into words..

 I heard a lot of nice songs, both old and new, yesterday and I will be uploading a lot of mtvs in my blog over the next few weeks.

Posted in Just another day | Leave a Comment »

Thought to ponder

Posted by panda on July 4, 2009

Prepare for the worst, hope for the best..

Posted in Thoughts | Leave a Comment »